Clubhouse session: Is attention is killing culture?

Join myself, Hanna Kahlert and Karol Severin Thursday 25th at 5pm GMT / noon EST / 9am PT on Clubhouse for discussion of the Attention Economy’s second order effects on culture and creativity.

In this session we will be exploring how the focus on capturing audiences’ time and attention at all costs is resulting in a dumbing down of culture and a predominance of caution over bravery. We will also discuss how some entertainment sectors are much better placed to prosper in the attention economy. Here are a few of the things we’ll talk about:

  • COVID’s attention boom
  • The coming attention recession and what it means for entertainment
  • Who were the winners of the attention boom and how will they fare in the attention recession?
  • The rise of attention culture (playlist fodder, ambient video etc.) and what it means for culture
  • Where entertainment needs to go so it can jump off the attention hamster wheel

We want this to be an interactive discussion, so while these are some of the talking points, we will be looking to you to help us steer things too.

See – well, hear – you tomorrow.

LINK: https://www.joinclubhouse.com/event/MzDKLNyB

2 thoughts on “Clubhouse session: Is attention is killing culture?

  1. Pingback: Session du clubhouse: l’attention tue-t-elle la culture? | Formation DIVI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s